Chapter Executive

PresidentJennifer Davies
President ElectSheldon Hill
Past-PresidentJune Harper
Member at LargeJeananne Robertson
Member at LargeAnnelise Lyseng
Member at LargeVacant
Board LiaisonCynthia Schoppmann

Constitution and Bylaws

The Chapter’s bylaws are a set of rules that control the actions of its members and govern the internal management of the Chapter.

Chapter Update - October 2020

The CCPA Post-Secondary Counsellors’ Chapter provides an opportunity for post-secondary counsellors to discuss and explore critical issues in the area of post-secondary counselling, with a focus on information exchange regarding best practices and professional development. This chapter works to support continuing research in the area of post-secondary student mental health and student development and supports members to engage in practitioner research. Embracing representation from members across the nation contributes to a holistic and deep understanding about the shared practices and concerns related to post-secondary student mental health and development, policies, and practitioners’ experience which is critical in discussions conceptualizing the roles of post-secondary counsellors.

With multiple initiatives currently underway, the chapter is excited to announce that we are in the preliminary stages of funding a grant to support practitioner research. This will serve our members to encourage ongoing research in the field and to contribute to the literature in an area related to post-secondary counselling. Additionally, the chapter is currently writing a series of issues papers on the current state of post-secondary counselling. If you are interested in serving on the paper writing committee, we welcome you to contact us and join our chapter.