Icon in the shape of a positively progressing stock graph. Icon in the shape of a closed book. Icon in the shape of a paper with pencil hovering over it. Icon in the shape of stacked list of images with text beside them Icon in the shape of a circle with the Twitter bird in the middle. Icon in the shape of a checkmark Icon in the shape of a magnifying glass Icon in the shape of a label tag Icon in the shape of an item list Icon in the shape of an arrow in clockwise direction Icon in the shape of a left pointing arrow Icon in the shape of a right pointing arrow Icon in the shape of a man's head and a woman's head Icon in the shape of a pie chart with the top right quarter offset from the rest Icon in the shape of four arrows pointing inward Icon in the shape of the facebook logo with circle around it
Qu’est-ce que je devrais savoir par rapport à la technologie utilisée?

Nous utilisons la plateforme Pheedloop pour dévlirer notre congrès virtuel.

Veuillez noter que Pheedloop est mieux visualisé sur un ordinateur de bureau. De nombreux éléments importants que nous utiliserons ne sont pas disponibles sur le programme Zoom pour tablettes et téléphones.

Navigateur non supporté – Internet Explorer

Le navigateur Internet Explorer n’est pas supporté par notre plateforme d’événements. Nous vous suggérons d’utiliser les navigateurs suivants :

Windows: Chrome 30+, Edge 12+, Firefox 27+

Mac: Chrome 30+ or Firefox 27+

Plate-forme virtuelle :

Vous recevrez par courriel, avant le début du congrès, le lien du portail virtuel dont vous aurez besoin pour accéder au portail du congrès. Dans ce courriel, vous obtiendrez votre information de connexion personnelle pour accéder au contenu. Gardez un oeil pour ce courriel car vous en aurez besoin chaque fois que vous vous connecterez à Pheedloop avant, pendant et après le congrès. Ce lien est personnalisé pour vous. Ne transmettez pas ce courriel.

Intégration de Zoom

La plateforme virtuelle, Pheedloop, utilise la technologie Zoom pour ses réunions en direct. Nous vous recommandons d’installer la technologie Zoom pour obtenir de meilleurs résultats. Il s’agit d’un logiciel gratuit : zoom.us/download

Connectez à notre portail virtuel et cliquez sur la séance que vous souhaitez visionner quelques minutes avant qu’elle commence. Le lien Zoom sera intégré afin que vous puissiez accéder à la session lorsqu’elle commencera en cliquant sur « joindre la réunion ».

Trucs et astuces :

Rafraîchissez votre page de navigateur pour résoudre la plupart des problèmes de chargement de contenu.

Utilisez une fenêtre incognito si le contenu de votre page ne semble pas se charger correctement.

Les événements en direct commencent quand?

Nous lancerons les événements en direct avec notre précongrès le 19 mai 2022 à 11 h HAE. La cérémonie d’ouverture est prévue à 9h45 EDT le 20 mai 2022. Nous nous réjouissons de vous y voir !

Les cérémonies d’ouverture auront-elles lieu comme d’habitude ?

Nos cérémonies d’ouverture se dérouleront à partir de 9h45 ET le 20 mai 2022, jusqu’à notre discours d’ouverture de Teepa Snow. Les cérémonies d’ouverture et l’accueil du congrès comprendront l’ouverture de notre aîné en résidence avec une reconnaissance du territoire, quelques points importants de gestion interne et la présentation de notre prix présidentiel. Rendez-vous sur le lien du discours d’ouverture de Teepa Snow dans le portail virtuel Pheedloop à l’heure indiquée pour ne rien manquer !

Comment fonctionne la formation continue et l’approbation du CÉP pour ce congrès ?

Visitez Frais et crédits d’éducation permanente – congrès virtuel de 2022 – L’Association canadienne de counseling et de psychothérapie (ccpa-accp.ca) pour découvrir comment nous attribuons les CÉP et les ajoutons aux dossiers des membres. Ces CÉP seront ajoutés dans les semaines suivant le congrès pour nos membres.

Combien de temps puis-je accéder aux sessions sur demande ?

Les sessions préenregistrées, également appelées sessions sur demande, sont disponibles du 19 mai 2022 à la fin du mois de juillet 2022. Elles ont toutes été pré-approuvées par l’ACCP. Notez que de nouvelles sessions seront publiées quotidiennement et que toutes les sessions à la demande seront disponibles à terme. De nombreuses sessions en direct sont également enregistrées et seront ajoutées au portail dès que possible après la présentation.

Que signifient les termes utilisés dans le programme ?

Congrès complet vs Pré-Congrès

Le pré-congrès a lieu avant la congrès, le 19 mai 2022. C’est l’occasion de participer à des ateliers plus intenses d’une demi-journée ou d’une journée entière. Les ateliers de pré-congrès font l’objet d’un tarif distinct. Le congrès complète a lieu les 20, 21 et 22 mai 2022. Les sessions dureront 30 minutes ou 60 minutes et comprendront une période de questions et réponses ( discussion en direct ). Le congrès complète de trois jours est facturée séparément.

Sessions à la demande
Les sessions à la demande sont des présentations préenregistrées qui seront diffusées à partir du 19 mai 2022 et pourront être consultées par les participants payants sur Pheedloop jusqu’à la fin du mois de juillet 2022. Il vous suffit de conserver vos identifiants virtuels pour accéder aux présentations.

Salle d’exposition virtuelle
La salle d’exposition virtuelle rassemble des organisations et des entreprises qui proposent des programmes, des produits et des services susceptibles d’intéresser les professionnels de la santé mentale.

Niveau d’audience
Il existe trois niveaux : Introduction, Intermédiaire et Avancé. Les niveaux ont été déterminés par le présentateur. Les participants peuvent déterminer leur niveau de connaissance.

Sessions simultanées en direct
Des présentations simultanées en direct ont lieu lors de chaque journée de congrès en direct les 20, 21 et 22 mai. Ces sessions comprennent des présentations de 30 ou 60 minutes, y compris une période de questions et réponses ( discussion en direct ). Certaines ont des présentateurs uniques tandis que d’autres ont plusieurs panélistes.

Stands d’exposition
Prenez le temps de visiter nos exposants. Ils ont des informations sur leurs produits et/ou services, des vidéos, etc. Vous pouvez demander des rencontres avec les exposants, chatter par texte ou par vidéo.

Qui sont les conferenciers/ieres d’honneur cette année?

La liste de nos conferenciers/ieres d’honneur se trouve à la page suivante : Conférenciers/ères d’honneur 2022 – L’Association canadienne de counseling et de psychothérapie (ccpa-accp.ca)

Allez-vous tenir une cérémonie pour célébrer les récipiendaires de prix cette année?

Nous le faisons, mais tout se fera virtuellement ! Nous vous invitons cordialement à vous joindre à nous pour célébrer certains des membres exceptionnels de l’ACCP lors de cette cérémonie. Cet événement gratuit a lieu pour reconnaître le travail acharné et les réalisations de nos membres. En plus de souligner ces réalisations et de remettre des prix bien mérités, nous profiterons d’un divertissement offert par des personnes talentueuses.

Inscrivez-vous sur Register – LiveMeeting

Qu’est-ce que la ludification et comment fonctionne-t-elle ?

Ludification ou gamification – une activité amusante qui se déroule tout au long du congrès, semblable à une chasse au trésor. Les participants trouveront des codes cachés dans des endroits tels que dans la salle d’expostion, les annonces, les plateformes de médias sociaux, les descriptions et biographies des sessions, etc. Ils pourront inscrire les codes dans le module de gamification, recueillir des points et choisir parmi une collection de prix.

Gardez un œil sur ces codes et jouez pour gagner de superbes prix.

Au plaisir de vous voir jouer !

Avez-vous des trucs et astuces et des recommandations pour maximiser notre expérience durant le congrès?

Voici quelques informations à connaître sur cet événement :

  • Écoutez ce vidéo pour avoir une bonne idée des fonctions du portail virtuel.
  • Participez à ce congrès virtuel de la même manière que vous le feriez pour une session de congrès en personne en la trouvant sur l’agenda et en étant à l’heure, prêt à commencer aux heures indiquées pour chaque événement dans notre calendrier.
  • Présentez-vous avec la caméra de votre ordinateur allumée, et soyez prêt à participer.
Comment ajouter des sessions à mon calendrier ou les sauvegarder pour les consulter ultérieurement ?

Dans le portail virtuel, ajoutez les sessions qui vous intéressent à votre calendrier en cliquant sur Sessions et en filtrant par piste, format, public, dates et/ou intervenants à côté de la barre de recherche en haut à droite. Ajoutez à votre calendrier (qui s’exporte vers un calendrier personnel) en cliquant sur Ajouter au calendrier sous l’image de la session. Notez que vous ne pouvez ajouter que des présentations en direct.

Vous pouvez également ajouter des sessions à votre calendrier personnel à l’intérieur de la plate-forme virtuelle en cliquant sur sessions dans la barre de menu, puis en cochant la case située à gauche du titre de chaque session. Ensuite, cliquez sur le filtre au-dessus des titres des sessions et sélectionnez le calendrier personnel pour afficher vos choix. En attendant, consultez notre calendrier ici ou ici pour être sûr de ne rien manquer !

Icon in the shape of a positively progressing stock graph. Icon in the shape of a closed book. Icon in the shape of a paper with pencil hovering over it. Icon in the shape of stacked list of images with text beside them Icon in the shape of a circle with the Twitter bird in the middle. Icon in the shape of a checkmark Icon in the shape of a magnifying glass Icon in the shape of a label tag Icon in the shape of an item list Icon in the shape of an arrow in clockwise direction Icon in the shape of a left pointing arrow Icon in the shape of a right pointing arrow Icon in the shape of a man's head and a woman's head Icon in the shape of a pie chart with the top right quarter offset from the rest Icon in the shape of four arrows pointing inward Icon in the shape of the facebook logo with circle around it
What do I need to know about the technology being used?

We are using the Pheedloop platform to host our virtual conference.

Note that Pheedloop is best viewed on a desktop computer. Many of the important features we’ll be using are not available on the Zoom tablet/phone software.

Unsupported Browser – Internet Explorer

The Internet Explorer browser is not supported by our event platform. We suggest using the following browsers:

Windows: Chrome 30+, Edge 12+, Firefox 27+

Mac: Chrome 30+ or Firefox 27+

Virtual Portal:

The virtual portal link you will need to access the conference portal will be emailed to you prior to the beginning of the conference, with your own login information to access the content. Keep this email as you will need it each time you login to Pheedloop before, durign and after the conference. This link is personalized for you. Do not forward this email.

Zoom Integration:

The virtual platform, Pheedloop, uses Zoom technology to power its live meetings. We recommend installing the Zoom technology for best results. This is a free software: zoom.us/download

Login to our virtual portal and click on the session you want to watch a few minutes before it happens. The zoom link will be embedded so you can access the session when it begins by clicking on ‘join the meeting’.

Tips:

Refresh your screen to resolve most content loading issues.

Use an incognito window if your web page does not seem to load content properly.

When are live events starting?

We will be kicking off live events with our pre-conference on May 19th, 2022 at 11 AM EDT. Our opening ceremonies are scheduled to begin at 9:45 AM EDT on May 20th, 2022. We look forward to seeing you there!

Will you have opening ceremonies as usual?

Our opening ceremonies will take place starting at 9:45 AM ET on May 20th, lasting until our opening keynote from Teepa Snow. Our opening ceremonies and conference welcome will include our Elder in Residence opening with a land acknowledgement, some important housekeeping items and our Presidential Award presentation. Go to Teepa Snow’s keynote link in your virtual portal in Pheedloop at the specified time so you don’t miss anything!

How does continuing education and CEC approval work for this conference?

Visit 2022 Conference Fees & Registration – Canadian Counselling and Psychotherapy Association (ccpa-accp.ca) to find our how we are attributing CECs and adding them to members’ files. These CECs will be added during the weeks following the conference for our members.

Will you be holding Posters this year?

We will have posters on May 21st from 2 to 3 PM ET. To see them, click on “poster showcase” in the menu on the left-hand side.

 

How long can I access the on demand sessions?

Pre-recorded sessions, also called on-demand sessions, are available from May 19th to July 10, 2022. These have all been pre-approved by CCPA. Note that new sessions will be released daily with all on-demand sessions available eventually. Many live session are also being recorded and will be added to the portal as soon as possible after the presentation.

What do the terms used throughout the program mean?

Full Conference vs Pre-Conference

The Pre-Conference takes place before the Conference on May 19, 2022. This is the opportunity to take part in more intense workshops that are half-day or full-day in length. There is a separate price for pre-conference workshops. The Full Conference takes place on May 20, 21 & 22, 2022. Sessions will be 30-minutes or 60-minutes in length including a Q&A period (live chat). The 3-day full conference is priced separately.

On-Demand Sessions

On-Demand sessions are pre-recorded presentations that will be released starting on May 19, 2022 and will be available on Pheedloop for viewing by paid attendees until the end of July 2022. All you need to do is keep your virtual login information to access the presentations.

Virtual Exhibit Hall

The Virtual Exhibitor Hall brings together organizations and companies who offer programs, products and services of interest to mental health professionals.

Audience Level

There are three levels: Introductory, Intermediate and Advanced. The levels were determined by the presenter. Attendees can determine their knowledge level.

Live Concurrent Sessions

Live concurrent presentations take place on every live conference day on May 20, 21 and 22. These sessions feature a 30-minute or 60- minute presentations including a Q&A period (live chat). Some have single presenters while others have multiple panellists.

Showcase Poster

Poster sessions will take on May 15 from 2:00 – 4:00 pm (EST). You can visit them by clicking on Poster Showcase in the menu at that time. They will be ready to take questions! You can request a video meeting or chat with them via the exhibit chat tool.

Exhibit Booths

Please take time to visit our exhibitors. They have information on their products and/or services, videos, etc. You may request meetings with exhibitors, chat via text or video.

Who are our keynotes this year?
Are you holding an awards ceremony this year?

We are, but everything will be done virtually! We cordially invite you to join us in celebrating some of CCPA’s outstanding members during this ceremony. This annual event takes place to recognize the hard work and accomplishments of our members.

Search “awards” in our virtual portal session menu and open the recorded session to view! We encourage you to join us for our official viewing on May 20th at 10:45 AM.

What is gamification and how does it work?

“Gamification”

One fun activity taking place throughout the Full Conference is “Gamification” (similar to a Scavenger Hunt). Attendees find these codes hidden in such areas as exhibit booths, announcements, social media platforms, session descriptions & bios, etc. They enter the codes into the gamification module, collect points, and choose from a collection of prizes.

Keep an eye out for these codes and play along to win some great prizes. It opens on May 20th!

Looking forward to watching you play!

Do you have any tips and tricks to maximize our experience throughout the conference?

Here are some things to know about the event:

  • Watch this video to learn about how to virtual portal works.
  • Join this virtual conference the same way you would an in-person conference session by finding it on the agenda and being on time, ready to start at the times listed for each event in our schedule.
  • Show up with your computer camera on, and be ready to participate.
How do I add sessions to my calendar or save them for future viewing?

In the virtual portal, add sessions you are interested in attending to your calendar by clicking on Sessions and filtering by track, format, audience, dates and/ or speakers right next to the search bar at the top right-hand corner. Add to your calendar (which exports to a personal calendar) by clicking on add to calendar under the session’s picture. Note that you can only add live presentations.

You can also add sessions to your personal schedule inside the virtual platform by clicking on sessions in the menu bar and then selecting the checkbox located to the left of each session’s title. Then, click on filter above the session titles and select personal schedule to view your choices. In the meantime, check out our schedule here or here to make sure you don’t miss anything!