Icon in the shape of a positively progressing stock graph. Icon in the shape of a closed book. Icon in the shape of a paper with pencil hovering over it. Icon in the shape of stacked list of images with text beside them Icon in the shape of a circle with the Twitter bird in the middle. Icon in the shape of a checkmark Icon in the shape of a magnifying glass Icon in the shape of a label tag Icon in the shape of an item list Icon in the shape of an arrow in clockwise direction Icon in the shape of a left pointing arrow Icon in the shape of a right pointing arrow Icon in the shape of a man's head and a woman's head Icon in the shape of a pie chart with the top right quarter offset from the rest Icon in the shape of four arrows pointing inward Icon in the shape of the facebook logo with circle around it

Êtes-vous membre de l’ACCP?

Souhaitez-vous perfectionner vos compétences en leadership et
apporter une contribution utile à l’ACCP?

Cette activité de formation est pour vous!

En novembre 2017, l’Association canadienne de counseling et de psychothérapie tiendra une formation en leadership de deux jours à Ottawa. Nous invitons plus que dix-sept membres de l’ACCP (un représentant de chaque province ou territoire, exceptés le Nouveau-Brunswick, le Québec et l’Ontario, qui seront deux afin de permettre une représentation anglophone et francophone, ainsi qu’une représentation autochtone) à participer à deux journées de réseautage, d’échange d’information et d’acquisition de compétences en leadership. Notre objectif? Démystifier les activités du Conseil et des sections de l’ACCP et inciter les membres à jouer un rôle plus actif au sein de l’Association. Ensemble, nous posons les fondements de la prochaine génération de chefs de file de l’ACCP! Cet événement s’appuie sur le succès du forum inaugural du leadership de l’ACCP tenu en 2015. Selon les mots de l’un des participants:

C’était une expérience excellente et je me suis senti rafraîchi et motivé de m’impliquer davantage avec l’ACCP.  Je recommanderais certainement cette activité à mes collègues.

Avec plus de 6100 membres à la grandeur du Canada, l’ACCP est fermement engagée à promouvoir le  développement du leadership au sein de notre profession en croissance. L’ACCP démontre du leadership à tous les échelons de l’organisation, notamment au CA national, au Siège social, dans les sections et les comités et groupes de travail connexes. Les chefs de file accomplis à la grandeur de l’ACCP font généralement preuve d’enthousiasme, d’intégrité, de reddition de comptes, d’atteinte de résultats et d’esprit d’équipe pour aider notre Association à remplir son mandat comme porte-parole national du counseling et de la psychothérapie au Canada.

Quand? La formation en leadership de deux jours aura lieu les 15 et 16 novembre 2017. Les candidats doivent s’engager à être présents durant les deux journées de l’activité.

Où? À Ottawa, en Ontario.

Que feront les participants?

  • Ils assisteront en personne à la formation de deux jours à Ottawa.
  • Ils participeront à des ateliers de développement du leadership.
  • Ils élaboreront un plan d’action et échéancier personnalisé en leadership.
  • Ils formuleront un plan pour devenir membre d’un comité de l’ACCP, du comité de direction d’une section ou du Conseil d’administration de l’ACCP.
  • Ils auront accès aux services d’appui du Siège social de l’ACCP.
  • Ils produiront des rapports trimestriels faisant état des progrès réalisés en vue d’atteindre les objectifs de leadership.

Qui peut poser sa candidature? Les membres en règle de l’ACCP qui sont intéressés à devenir un chef de file au sein de l’Association. La préférence sera accordée aux candidats qui ont été membres de l’ACCP durant 5 ans ou plus. (Les présidents des sections ou membres du Conseil d’administration de l’ACCP, anciens ou actuels, ne peuvent pas poser leur candidature.)

Comment puis-je poser ma candidature?

Vous devez soumettre :

  • un curriculum vitae à jour;
  • une description des raisons pour lesquelles vous seriez un participant valable;
  • une lettre de recommandation attestant votre potentiel ou capacité de leadership;
  • jusqu’à deux lettres d’appui de collègues, de supérieurs, de mentors, de formateurs de conseillers ou d’autres personnes au fait de vos réalisations et expériences professionnelles;
  • Des exemples d’activités de leadership suivies au cours des cinq (5) dernières années;

Veuillez remplir le formulaire de candidature ci-dessous.

Le formulaire de candidature et les documents justificatifs doivent parvenir au Siège social de l’ACCP d’ici le 28 juillet 2017 (17 h, heure de l’Est). Les candidatures seront ensuite passées en revue par une équipe de trois évaluateurs indépendants qui détermineront si elles sont complètes et satisfont les critères de la grille d’évaluation ci-dessous. Les candidats retenus seront avisés d’ici le 31 août 2017. L’ACCP assumera les frais de déplacement, d’hébergement et de repas des candidats retenus.

Comment les candidatures seront-elles évaluées?

Les critères établis pour déterminer les candidats du Programme de perfectionnement Chefs de file de demain de l’ACCP sont basés sur l’information fournie par les candidats dans les domaines suivants:

  • La perspective sur le bénévolat et le service professionnel;
  • Le mentorat et l’apprentissage professionnel;
  • L’implication auprès de la communauté, des agences ou des associations;
  • L’apprentissage continu et perfectionnement professionnel;
  • Le raisonnement basé sur les processus et orientation basée sur les résultats;
  • L’intégrité professionnelle et engagement

Un groupe de trois évaluateurs indépendants passera en revue les candidatures. Leurs décisions d’évaluation seront présentées au Comité de direction de l’ACCP. En fonction de l’évaluation générale, on classera les candidats de manière à remplir les 17 places disponibles pour la formation en leadership. Advenant qu’aucun candidat ne se qualifie dans une ou plusieurs province(s) ou dans un ou plusieurs territoire(s), les places vacantes seront attribuées aux candidats les mieux classés dans l’ensemble des provinces et territoires.

Icon in the shape of a positively progressing stock graph. Icon in the shape of a closed book. Icon in the shape of a paper with pencil hovering over it. Icon in the shape of stacked list of images with text beside them Icon in the shape of a circle with the Twitter bird in the middle. Icon in the shape of a checkmark Icon in the shape of a magnifying glass Icon in the shape of a label tag Icon in the shape of an item list Icon in the shape of an arrow in clockwise direction Icon in the shape of a left pointing arrow Icon in the shape of a right pointing arrow Icon in the shape of a man's head and a woman's head Icon in the shape of a pie chart with the top right quarter offset from the rest Icon in the shape of four arrows pointing inward Icon in the shape of the facebook logo with circle around it

Are you a CCPA member?

Do you want to enhance your leadership skills and

make positive contributions to CCPA?

This event is just for you!

In November 2017, the Canadian Counselling and Psychotherapy Association (CCPA) is hosting a two-day leadership training event in Ottawa. We are inviting up to seventeen CCPA members (one from each province/territory except New Brunswick, Quebec and Ontario which will have two to enable francophone and anglophone representation, and 1 Indigenous representative) for two days of networking, information sharing, and skills training. Our goal? To demystify CCPA Board and Chapter activities and to encourage members to become more actively involved in the Association. Together, we are building the foundation for the next generation of CCPA volunteers and leaders!  This event builds on the success of the inaugural CCPA leadership forum held in 2015. In the words of one of the participants:

This was an all around excellent experience and I left feeling refreshed and motivated to become more involved with CCPA. I would definitely recommend this to colleagues.

With over 6,100 members across Canada, CCPA is passionately committed to leadership development within our growing profession. Participation and leadership in CCPA is demonstrated at all levels of the organization, including the National Board of Directors, National Office, Chapters, and related committees and task groups—just to name a few. Successful leaders at all levels of CCPA typically demonstrate enthusiasm, integrity, accountability, results, and team effectiveness to aid our Association in advancing its mandate of being a national voice for the counselling and psychotherapy profession in Canada.

When? The two day leadership training event will be held on November 15-16, 2017. Applicants must commit to being present for the entire two-day event.

Where? Ottawa, ON.

What Will Participants Do?

  • Attend in person the two-day event in Ottawa.
  • Participate in leadership development workshop activities.
  • Develop a personalized service-focused action plan and timeline.
  • Develop a plan to become a member of a CCPA Committee, Chapter Board, Task Group, or CCPA Board of Directors.
  • Access supports from CCPA’s National Office.
  • Provide quarterly updates on progress towards their leadership goals.

Who May Apply? CCPA members of 5 years or more who are in good standing and who are interested in increasing their involvement within CCPA. (Former or current Chapter Presidents or members of the CCPA Board of Directors are not eligible to apply.)

How Do I Apply?

Submit:

  • Current résumé;
  • A description of why you would be a suitable participant;
  • One letter of recommendation describing your community- or organization-based involvement;
  • Up to two letters of support from colleagues, supervisors, mentors, counsellor educators, or other individuals who are familiar with your professional accomplishments and experiences; and,
  • Examples of previous profession-related service activities within the past five (5) years.

Complete the application form found below.

The application form and accompanying documents must be received by the CCPA National Office by July 28, 2017 (5:00 pm Eastern Time). Applications will then be reviewed by a team of three independent reviewers in terms of application completeness and criteria listed below. Successful applicants will be notified by August 31, 2017. Successful applicants will have their travel, accommodations and meals provided by CCPA.

How will Successful Candidates be Determined?

The criteria to determine successful candidates for the Leaders of Tomorrow Development Program are based on information provided by the applicant in the following areas:

  • Perspective on volunteerism and professional service;
  • Professional learning and mentoring;
  • Community, agency, or association involvement;
  • Continuous learning and professional development;
  • Process-based thinking and results-based orientation; and
  • Professional integrity and commitment.

Applications will be reviewed by an independent body of three reviewers. Their decisions will be presented to the CCPA Executive.  Based on the overall review, candidates will be selected to fill the 17 seats available for the leadership forum. In the event that there are no qualified applicants from one or more provinces/territories, vacant seats will be filled by qualified applicants across all provinces and territories.