Wave icon Icon in the shape of a positively progressing stock graph. Book icon Icon in the shape of a closed book. Wave icon Icon in the shape of a paper with pencil hovering over it. List view icon Icon in the shape of stacked list of images with text beside them Twitter icon Icon in the shape of a circle with the Twitter bird in the middle. Checkmark icon Icon in the shape of a checkmark Search icon Icon in the shape of a magnifying glass Tag icon Icon in the shape of a label tag Categories icon Icon in the shape of an item list Load more icon Icon in the shape of an arrow in clockwise direction Previous icon Icon in the shape of a left pointing arrow Next icon Icon in the shape of a right pointing arrow People icon Icon in the shape of a man's head and a woman's head Chart icon Icon in the shape of a pie chart with the top right quarter offset from the rest Minify icon Icon in the shape of four arrows pointing inward Facebook icon Icon in the shape of the facebook logo with circle around it
Quelle est la différence entre le pré-congrès et le congrès?

Le pré-congrès dure seulement une journée, le 7 mai. Le congrès prend place du 8 au 10 mai.

Pour le pré-congrès, l’inscription et les prix sont différents et s’additionnent au frais du congrès. Veuillez vous référer aux tableaux ci-dessous pour en savoir plus sur les frais.

Durant le pré-congrès, il y a des séances de demi-journée ou journée complète que vous devez choisir en avance lors de votre inscription en ligne.

Les séances du congrès durent enciron 1:15 et vous ne devez pas vous y inscrire en avance pour y assister. Vous pouvez simplement choisir la séance à laquelle vous voulez assister et y aller.

Prix hâtifs (avant le 31 janvier 2020)

Pré-congrès (demi-journée)Pré-congrès (journée complète)Congrès (une journée)Congrès complet
Étudiants** ACCP70105125215
Membres ACCP105175215395
Non-membres120205260485

Prix réguliers (après le 31 janvier 2020)

Pré-congrès (demi-journée)Pré-congrès (journée complète)Congrès (une journée)Congrès complet
Étudiants** ACCP75115155260
Membres ACCP115195255485
Non-membres135235335635
Comment fonctionnent les CÉP et combien en sont alloués pour chaque journée?

Les crédits d’éducation permanente (CÉP) sont exigés afin de garder le titre de Conseiller canadien certifié (CCC) avec l’ACCP. Les membres CCC doivent soumettre 36 CÉP pendant leur période de certification de trois (3) ans.

Le Congrès annuel de l’ACCP alloue 18 crédits au total, et le Pré-congrès en alloue 6, pour un total de 24 crédits. Lorsque vous irez chercher votre kit d’inscription à votre arrivée, vous serez marqué comme ayant participé et les CÉP seront automatiquement ajoutés à votre dossier 2 à 3 semaines après le congrès si vous êtes membre en règle de l’ACCP.

Veuillez vous référer au tableau ci-dessous expliquant les CÉP alloués pour le congrès.

Crédits d’éducation permanente

ActivitéCrédits Remis
Pré-congrès demi-journée – 7 mai3
Pré-congrès journée complète – 7 mai6
Congrès 8-10 mai18
Une journée (8 ou 9 mai)6.5
Une journée (10 mai)5
Comment puis-je obtenir une preuve de participation au congrès?

Afin d’obtenir une preuve de praticipation, les membres de l’ACCP peuvent télécharger leur relevé des CÉP quelques semaines après le congrès, une fois que les CÉP seront ajoutés au dossier.

Les non-membres peuvent demander un relevé gratuit pour l’événement en contactant le département de l’éducation permanente à [email protected].

Dois-je m'inscrire à chaque matin au bureau des inscriptions?

Non. Vous devez seulement vous inscrire une fois en arrivant,  même si vous participez au congrès plusieurs jours.

Va-t-il y avoir un programme complet imprimé et distribué aux délégués?

Non. Seulement l’aperçu du programme sera imprimé et distribué lors de l’inscription.  Si vous voulez avoir le programme complet imprimé, l’hôtel a habituellement un bureau de travail avec des ordinateurs et des imprimantes. Cela peut coûter cher, donc nous vous encourageons à imprimer le programme à la maison et amener une copie si vous désirez avoir les descriptions complètes.

La dernière mise à jour du programme peut être trouvée ici: https://www.ccpa-accp.ca/fr/conference-programs/. Tout changement de dernière minute sera disponible près du bureau des inscriptions pendant l’événement.

Comment le programme fonctionne-t-il et comment dois-je le naviguer? Quelques définitions et descriptions des événements

Orientation des nouveaux congressistes

Si vous assistez pour la première fois à un congrès de l’ACCP, c’est l’occasion idéale de réseauter et d’écouter une présentation spéciale sur la façon de tirer le meilleur parti du congrès et de l’ACCP. Que vous soyez un étudiant, un nouveau professionnel ou un nouveau congressiste, cette séance est conçue pour vous! Ça aura lieu le 7 mai de 17h00 à 18h00. On servira de légers rafraîchissements.

 

Présentations des conféreniers d'honneur

Les conférenciers d’honneur sont notre principal attrait. Les présentations auront lieu dans la salle Ballroom au niveau banquet (2eme étage) de l’hôtel Westin. La salle Ballroom est une combinaison des salles Saskatchewan et Manitoba lorsque le mur les séparant est ouvert. Veuillez vous référer au plan de l’étage: https://www.marriott.com/hotels/event-planning/business-meeting/yegwi-the-westin-edmonton/#m-capacity-container.

Niveaux des séances

Les présentateurs ont identifié la connaissance du public cible de leurs présentations afin de mieux vous aider à choisir une session qui vous convient. Les présentations ont été identifiées comme: Introductive, Intermédiaire et Avancée.

Séances d'affiches

Les séances d’affiches sont des séances où plusieurs délégués parleront de leur recherche et/ou pratique avec une affiche servant d’aide visuelle. Toutes les séances d’affiches sont inscrites dans votre programme du congrès. Les séances d’affiches prendront place pendant deux plages horaires le samedi 9 mai dans les salles Alberta et Yukon au niveau banquet (2eme étage) de l’hôtel Westin. Veuillez vous référer au plan de l’étage: https://www.marriott.com/hotels/event-planning/business-meeting/yegwi-the-westin-edmonton/#m-capacity-container.

Cercle de conversation

Venez dans la salle du cercle de conversation et vous trouverez des présentateurs assis à différentes tables numérotées. Trouvez la liste des présentateurs et des titres des séances pour identifier qui est assis où. Assoyez-vous à la table qui vous intéresse le plus et le présentateur parlera du sujet et répondra à vos questions. Après 15 minutes, une cloche sonnera. À ce moment-là, regardez le programme à nouveau et assoyez-vous à une autre table avec un autre présentateur qui vous parlera d’un autre sujet qui vous intéresse.

Activités sociales

Nous avons réservé des soirées de divertissement pour les délégués du congrès afin de montrer ce que la ville a à offrir – à des tarifs réduits! Joignez vos collègues durant ces sorties afin de prendre avantage de votre temps à Edmonton. Inscrivez-vous avec le système d’inscription et visitez cette page pour plus de détails https://www.ccpa-accp.ca/fr/activites-sociales/

Espace de rassemblement autochtone

Le protocole Autochtone inclut la tradition de la salutation et du rassemblement avec d’autres peuples Autochtones quand nos chemins se croisent. Pour les conseillers et conseillères qui travaillent dans des communautés Autochtones, les connexions que nous faisons les uns avec les autres à notre congrès national sont extrêmement importantes et sont une partie précieuse de notre expérience. L’espace de rassemblement Autochtone est une salle où nous pouvons se retirer afin de réfléchir calmement au sein de toutes les activités et ateliers du congrès.

Cette année, l’espace de rassemblement autochtone sera disponible du 8 au 10 mai dans la salle Chairman sur le niveau du banquet (2eme étage) de l’hôtel Westin. Veuillez vous référer au plan de l’étage: https://www.marriott.com/hotels/event-planning/business-meeting/yegwi-the-westin-edmonton/#m-capacity-container.

Dois-je choisir en avance toutes les séances auxquelles je veux participer et m'y inscrire?

Non. Vous pouvez choisir la séance à laquelle vous voulez participer sur les lieux et y aller. Premier arrivé, premier servi!

Par contre, étant donné que l’espace est limité lors du pré-congrès, vous devez choisir les séances auxquelles vous voulez participer lors de votre inscription en ligne.

Que sont les AGA des sections?

Plusieurs membres font partie d’une ou de plusieurs sections de l’ACCP  selon leur domaine d’expertise, le lieu où ils/elles pratiquent ou leurs champs d’intérêt. Si vous êtes membre d’une ou de plusieurs sections, vous serez peut-être intéressé par ce que la section fait et par leurs plans futurs. Les assemblées générales annuelles (AGA) sont une opportunité de rencontrer et de travailler ensemble sur des enjeux concernant la mission de la section, et même une opportunité pour vous impliquer dans l’exécutif de la section.

Y-a-t'il de la nourriture fournie durant le Congrès?

L’ACCP fournit des collations et des breuvages durant les pauses du congrès (voir le programme pour les temps exacts). La nourriture sera fournie durant certains événements tels que la Réception de bienvenue, l’Orientation des nouveaux congressistes et l’AGA, mais les repas complets seront à vos frais.

Y-a-t'il du stationnement disponible sur les lieux?

Pour plus d’informations concernant le stationnement à l’hôtel Westin Edmonton, visitez https://edmontonparkingguide.ca/westin-hotel-parkade/.

Icon in the shape of a positively progressing stock graph. Icon in the shape of a closed book. Icon in the shape of a paper with pencil hovering over it. Icon in the shape of stacked list of images with text beside them Icon in the shape of a circle with the Twitter bird in the middle. Icon in the shape of a checkmark Icon in the shape of a magnifying glass Icon in the shape of a label tag Icon in the shape of an item list Icon in the shape of an arrow in clockwise direction Icon in the shape of a left pointing arrow Icon in the shape of a right pointing arrow Icon in the shape of a man's head and a woman's head Icon in the shape of a pie chart with the top right quarter offset from the rest Icon in the shape of four arrows pointing inward Icon in the shape of the facebook logo with circle around it
What is the difference between the Pre-Conference and the Conference?

The Pre-Conference is only one day, on May 7th. The Conference takes place from May 8th to May 10th.

For the Pre-Conference, registration and prices are different and in addition to the Conference itself. Please see the tables below for more information on pricing.

During the Pre-Conference, there are half-day sessions or full-day sessions that you must choose in advance when you register online.

During the Conference, the sessions mostly last 1:15 hours and you do not have to register in advance to attend. You can simply choose the session you want to attend and walk-in.

Early-Bird (Before January 31st, 2020)

Pre-Conference (Half-Day)Pre-Conference (Full Day)Conference (One Day)Full Conference
CCPA Students**70105125215
CCPA Members105175215395
Non-Members120205260485

Regular (After January 31st, 2020)

Pre-Conference (Half-Day)Pre-Conference (Full Day)Conference (One Day)Full Conference
CCPA Students**75115155260
CCPA Members115195255485
Non-Members135235335635
How do CECs work and how many are allocated for each day?

Continuing Education Credits (CECs) are required in order to keep the CCC designation with CCPA. Canadian Certified Counsellors (CCC) must submit 36 CECs during their 3-year certification period.

The CCPA Annual Conference awards 18 credits in total, and the Pre-Conference allows 6 credits, for a total of 24 credits. When you pick up your registration package upon arrival to the conference, you are tracked as having attended and CECs are added to your file automatically about 2 to 3 weeks after the conference if you are a CCPA member in good standing.

Please see below a table explaining awarded CECs for the Conference.

ActivityCredits Awarded
Pre-Conference Half-Day – May 73
Pre-Conference Full Day – May 76
Conference May 8 – 1018
One day (May 8 or 9)6.5
One day (May 10)5

 

How can I get proof of attendance?

CCPA members can download their CEC transcript a few weeks after the conference, once the CECs are added to their file, in order to get a proof of attendance.

Non-members can request a free transcript for the event by contacting the CCPA national office continuing education department at [email protected].

Do I need to register each morning by dropping by the registration desk?

No. You only have to register once upon your arrival even if you are attending multiple days.

Will there be a full program printed and given out to delegates?

No. Only the program at a glance will be printed and given out to you when you register. If you would like to have the full program printed out, the hotel usually has a workstation with computers and printers. This can be on the expensive side so we encourage you to print your own copy and bring it with you if you wish to have full session descriptions.

The most up-to-date program can be found here https://www.ccpa-accp.ca/conference-programs/. Any last-minute changes will be posted near the registration desk during the event.

How does the program work and how do I navigate it? Some definitions and description of events

First-Timer’s Orientation

If this is your first CCPA Conference, then this is the ideal opportunity to network and hear a special presentation on how to get the most out of the CCPA Conference. Whether you are a student, a new professional, or a first-time Conference attendee, this session is for you! It will take place on May 7th from 5 to 6 PM. Light refreshments will be served.

Keynote Presentations

Keynotes are our main attraction and will all be held in the Ballroom located on the banquet level (2nd floor) of the Westin Hotel. The ballroom is the combination of the Saskatchewan & Manitoba rooms when the wall separating both is opened. Please refer to the following banquet level floor plan for a visual: https://www.marriott.com/hotels/event-planning/business-meeting/yegwi-the-westin-edmonton/#m-capacity-container.

Session Levels

Presenters have identified the target audience knowledge of their presentations in order to better assist you in choosing a session that is right for you. Presentations have been identified as: Introductory, Intermediate, and Advanced.

Poster Sessions

Poster sessions are sessions where multiple delegates will be present to speak to their research and/or practice with the help of a visual poster. All poster sessions are listed in your conference program. Poster sessions take place during two time slots on Saturday May 9th in rooms Alberta and Yukon on the banquet level (2nd level) of the Westin hotel. Please refer to the following banquet level floor plan for a visual : https://www.marriott.com/hotels/event-planning/business-meeting/yegwi-the-westin-edmonton/#m-capacity-container.

Conversation Café

Stroll into the conversation café room and you will find presenters sitting at different numbered tables. Find the list of conversation café session presenters and titles to identify which presenter is sitting at which table. Sit at the table you want more information on and the presenter will talk about that topic and answer your questions. After 15 minutes, a bell will ring. At that point, have another look at the program and go to another table to sit with a different presenter and get information about another topic you are interested in.

Social Activities

We have reserved nights of fun for conference delegates to show you what the city has to offer – all at special rates! Join fellow delegates on these outings to take full advantage of your time in Edmonton. Register through our registration system and visit the following webpage for more details https://www.ccpa-accp.ca/social-activities/.

Indigenous Gathering Space

Indigenous protocol includes the tradition of greeting and gathering with other Indigenous counsellors and counsellors working in Indigenous communities, the connections we make with each other at our national conferences are an extremely important and valuable part of the experience for us. The Indigenous Gathering Space is a room where we can meet, and a room where individuals who seek a quiet place to reflect in the midst of all the conference workshops and activities can go.

This year, the Indigenous Gathering Space will be available from the 8th to the 10th in room Chairman on the banquet level (2nd level) of the Westin Hotel. Please refer to the following banquet level floor plan for a visual: https://www.marriott.com/hotels/event-planning/business-meeting/yegwi-the-westin-edmonton/#m-capacity-container.

Do I need to choose all conference sessions in advance and register for each one of them?

No. You can choose the session you want to attend on the spot and simply walk in. First-come, first-served basis.

However, because we have limited seats in our pre-conference sessions, you need to choose the sessions you want to attend when you register online.

What are Chapter AGMs?

Many members belong to one or more CCPA Chapters depending on their field of work, their location or their interests. If you are a member of one or more Chapters, you might be interested in what the Chapter does and what their plans for the future are. AGM stands for Annual General Meeting. AGMs are a chance to meet and work together on issues involving the Chapter’s mission and even get involved on the Chapter’s executive.

Is there food provided during the conference?

CCPA provides break food and refreshments during those time slots throughout the conference (refer to program for exact times). Certain events such as our Welcome Reception, First-Timer Orientation and our AGM provides food but full meals are on your own.

Is there parking available on premises?

For information about parking at the Westin Edmonton Hotel, visit https://edmontonparkingguide.ca/westin-hotel-parkade/.